Clubs and Organizations

A variety of clubs and organizations including academic, social, special interest, and honor societies are available to Odessa College students through the Student Activities Department.

Below is a list of recently active Registered Student Organizations (RSOs) on campus.  If you see something that interests you, contact the advisor for more information on how to get involved.  If you would like to start a new organization, review the start-up information in the Student Organization Handbook and contact studentactivities@odessa.edu to begin the process.  We are always looking for new organizations and are eager to help students make their OC experience a memorable one!

 

If you would like to begin the New Organization Registration Process or Renew you RSO's Registration, select the link below.  

Registration and Renewal Form: Registration/Renewal Form

Access the current RSO Handbook Here: 2021-2022 OC Registered Student Organization Handbook

 

Forms for Existing Organizations:

Forms for existing organizations can be found in the assigned organization representatives Blackboard.

Log-in to Blackboard > Select the "OC Student" tab along the top of your screen > Locate the "My Organizations" and select the one you would like to complete forms for. ALL forms must be submitted through Blackboard.  


Organization Name Type Advisor Advisor Email
Brigade (Culinary Club) Departmental Victor Bagan

vbagan@odessa.edu

Campus Activities Board (CAB) Special Interest Becky Gardner

bgardner@odessa.edu

Catholic Student Association Special Interest You can help re-start this club!

Inactive 2019-2020

Contact: bgardner@odessa.edu

 

Chi Alpha Special Interest President - Alisa Torres at408498@myoc.odessa.edu
Gamer's Unlocked Special Interest Jeremy Carroll

jlcarroll@odessa.edu

In Focus (Photography Club) Special Interest Steve Goff  sgoff@odessa.edu
OC Choir Departmental Eric Baker

ebaker@odessa.edu

OC Concert/Jazz Bands Departmental Eric Baker ebaker@odessa.edu
OC Crime Stoppers Leadership Leslie Alexander lalexander@odessa.edu
OC Texas Classroom Teachers Association  Academic Dr. Charity Embley cembley@odessa.edu
OC International Student Association (OCISA) Cultural Leticia Hernandez lhernandez@odessa.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society William Bess ptk@odessa.edu
Physical Therapy Club Departmental
OC Ambassadors
Departmental Gloria Rangel

grangel@odessa.edu

National Society for Leadership and Successs (NSLS)
Leadership

Melissa Baggett

mbaggett@odessa.edu

Student Government Association (SGA) Leadership Becky Gardner

bgardner@odessa.edu

Student Nurses Association (SNA) Departmental You can help re-start this club!

Inactive 2019-2020

bgardner@odessa.edu

Student Veterans Association (SVA) Special Interest Gloria Rangel grangel@odessa.edu
Students in Philanthropy Leadership Cristy Batte batte@grandecom.net
Team SWAG (Something We Athletes Got)
Spirit You can help re-start this club!

Inactive 2019-2020

bgardner@odessa.edu

 

*Texas law requires institutions of higher education to provide training in specific areas of risk management for student leaders and on-campus advisors.  All officers and on-campus advisors from each registered student organization must attend risk management training annually as an ongoing requirement for recognition as an organization.  See the Student Organization Handbook for more information.