Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Logo

Mission Statement

The mission of the Faculty Senate of Odessa College is to facilitate and to improve the lines of communication between faculty and administration regarding academic and professional affairs. Its objectives are:

  1. to provide a means to improve the communication between and within the various departments with respect to academic and professional matters;
  2. to enhance the role of the faculty in educational and professional decision making and policy making
  3. to provide the teaching faculty with the opportunity to register its voice in the development of academic and professional policy; and
  4. to provide a means to measure and to consider the problems and suggestions of the faculty relative to academic and professional matters.

 

Officers

Billy Spruill – Faculty Senate President bspruill@odessa.edu

 Daniel Sorensen – Faculty Senate Vice President dsorensen@odessa.edu

 Dr. Laura Holder – Faculty Senate Secretary lholder@odessa.edu

 

Senators and constituencies

 Miki Mitchell ADN, LVN, Nursing programs  mmitchell@odessa.edu

 Courtnay Pope Business Professions & Child Development cpope@odessa.edu

Open Seat - Cosmetology, Criminal Justice, & Culinary Arts senate@odessa.edu

Dr. Mikala Reznik-Spruill Health Sciences, Surgical Tech, EMS, Rad. Tech, Physical Therapy Assistant, & Kinesiology mreznik@odessa.edu

 Daniel Sorensen Computer Info Systems, Agriculture, Art, & Photography dsorensen@odessa.edu

 Eng H. Sin Math & Engineering esin@odessa.edu

 Open Seat Auto, Diesel, Energy & Tech Department, OSET, Precision Manufacturing, & Welding senate@odessa.edu

 Gayle Bizzell Music, Communications, INRW/Reading, & Drama lbizzell@odessa.edu

 Dr. Zhengdao Wu Biology, Chemistry, Geology, & Physics zwu@odessa.edu

 Naomi Chapman Behavioral & Social Sciences nchapman@odessa.edu

 Dr. Laura Holder Communication, Languages, & Humanities lholder@odessa.edu