Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Logo

Mission Statement

The mission of the Faculty Senate of Odessa College is to facilitate and to improve the lines of communication between faculty and administration regarding academic and professional affairs. Its objectives are:

  1. to provide a means to improve the communication between and within the various departments with respect to academic and professional matters;
  2. to enhance the role of the faculty in educational and professional decision making and policy making
  3. to provide the teaching faculty with the opportunity to register its voice in the development of academic and professional policy; and
  4. to provide a means to measure and to consider the problems and suggestions of the faculty relative to academic and professional matters.



 Naomi Chapman – Faculty Senate President nchapman@odessa.edu

 Daniel Sorensen – Faculty Senate Vice President dsorensen@odessa.edu

 Courtnay Pope – Faculty Senate Secretary cpope@odessa.edu


Senators and constituencies

Geneo Roberts- ADN, LVN, Nursing Programs groberts@odessa.edu

Donna Kilgore- Cosmetology, Criminal Justice, & Culinary Arts dkilgore@odessa.edu

Uzair Muhammad- Math and Engineering umuhammad@odessa.edu

Jessica Jordan- Auto, Diesel, Energy& Tech Department, OSET, Precision Manufacturing, & Welding jjordan@odessa.edu

Maira Carrillo- Biology, Chemistry, Geology, & Physics mcarrillo@odessa.edu

Brance Davis- Communication, Languages, & Humanities bdavis@odessa.edu