OC Employees Honored During NSLS


The National Society of Leadership and Success welcomed its newest members. 





Dr. R Mikel Lemons shared a memorable speech about what it means to be a leader during the inductee ceremony. 


Employees from Odessa College were recognized during the ceremony in the following categories. 

Honorary Membership:
Dr. R. Mikel Lemons- OC Professor of Agriculture

Mauro Blessed Matai- OC Law Enforcement Training Academy Coordinator
Eric Baker- OC Department Chair Visual & Performing Arts

Debbie Lieb- ECISD Community Engagement Specialist

Excellence in Teaching:
Dr. Chet Cooper- OC Anatomy & Physiology Associate Professor II
Elizabeth Gray- Odessa Collegiate Academy AVID Teacher

 Excellence in Service to Students:
Katie Nisbet- OC Interim Dean School of Liberal Arts & Education
Seline Watts- OC Mobile FabLab Coordinator