Clubs and Organizations

A variety of clubs and organizations including academic, social, special interest, and honorary societies are available to the students through Student Activities.

Below is a list of active student organizations on campus.  If you see something that interests you, contact the advisor for more information on how to get involved.  If you would like to start a new organization, contact the Director of Student Life to begin the process or get the start-up information from the Student Organization Handbook.  We are always looking for new organizations and are eager to help students make their OC experience a memorable one!

Student Organization Upcoming Events:

Welcome Week - August 28th to 31st 

RSO Meet & Greet - September 5th 

RSO Training - September 25th 

Forms


Organization Name Type Advisor Advisor Email
Brigade (Culinary Club) Departmental Paul Porras pporras@odessa.edu
Campus Activities Board (CAB) Special Interest Nadia Rivas nrivas@odessa.edu
Catholic Student Association Special Interest Joaquin Lopez

jlopez@odessa.edu

Chi Alpha Special Interest Becky Rivera-Weiss brivera@odessa.edu
Gamer's Unlocked Special Interest Nicole Jackson

njackson@odessa.edu

In Focus (Photography Club) Special Interest Steve Goff  sgoff@odessa.edu
OC Choir Departmental David Corman dcorman@odessa.edu
OC Concert/Jazz Bands Departmental Eric Baker ebaker@odessa.edu
OC Crime Stoppers Leadership Leslie Alexander lalexander@odessa.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society Vanessa Robles fcrawford@odessa.edu
Physical Therapy Club Departmental Tana Pipes tpipes@odessa.edu
OC Ambassadors
Departmental Adriana Moreno

amoreno@odessa.edu

National Society for Leadership and Successs (NSLS)
Leadership Alyssa Hinojos  ahinojos@odessa.edu
Student Government Association (SGA) Leadership Nadia Rivas nrivas@odessa.edu
Student Nurses Association (SNA) Departmental Zassar Gatson zgatson@odessa.edu
Student Veterans Association (SVA) Special Interest Gloria Rangel grangel@odessa.edu
Students in Philanthropy Leadership Cristy Batte batte@grandecom.net
Team SWAG (Something We Athletes Got)
Spirit Robert Camacho rcamacho@odessa.edu

 

*Texas law requires institutions of higher education to provide training in specific areas of risk management for student leaders and advisors.  At least two student leaders (president, vice president) and an advisor from each registered student organization must attend risk management training as an ongoing requirement for recognition as an organization.  See the Student Organization Handbook for more information.