CoronaVirus FAQ

COVID19InstructionBanner.jpg


March 20, 2020 - The Governor issued an executive order to close schools, gyms, bars and restaurants effective midnight Friday, March 20 through midnight Friday, April 3. While our facilities may be closed, college operations will continue.

Odessa College is well prepared and well positioned to transition students to virtual and remote learning. We will now shift our resources and personnel to support students while they are learning.


See below for resources and information:

Coronavirus Updates and Information


Success Coaches (Advisors):

Athletics | Randee Peterson | rpeterson@odessa.edu | 432-335-6733

Business & Industry

Health Sciences

Liberal Arts and Education

STEM | Mireya Jacuinde | mjacuinde@odessa.edu | 432-335-6405

BAAS | Megan Brincks | mbrincks@odessa.edu | 432-335-6437

Early College High Schools | Casey Sims | csims@odessa.edu | 432-335-6317

Mental Health Counselor | Eden Davis | edavis@odessa.edu | 432-335-6121

Office of Special Populations | Becky Rivera-Weiss | brivera@odessa.edu | 432-335-6861

Veteran Affairs | Gloria Rangel | grangel@odessa.edu | 432-335-6833

General Advising | advising@odessa.edu