3) Meet With Your Success Coach

general-sub1.jpg

As part of the Design for Completion initiative launched in Fall 2013, Odessa College requires all students to meet with their Student Success Coach prior to registering for classes.  You will be assigned to a success coach based on the major you chose during the application process. This step is to ensure that you choose the right classes for your degree and you're not wasting time with classes that don't count towards your degree or classes that might not transfer to a your chosen degree program at a four-year institution.

But Success Coaches can help you with more than the application process and choosing classes.  They can help you figure out how to pay for college, how to manage your time, where to go for tutoring, how to handle stress and anxiety, the best way to schedule classes around your schedule and any other questions or problems you might need help with.

You and your success coach will get to know each other well during a students’ time at OC. By getting to know you better, they can advise you on a more personal level and guide you through not only your academic career at OC but also help you balance your life on and off campus.

You'll also be assigned to a Faculty Mentor and Department Chair specific to your major who will work with your success coach to assist with degree and career planning, curriculum changes and issues, monitoring your academic progress and keeping you on the path to graduation.

Contact

Megan Brincks
Student Success Coach
Office: Saulsbury Campus Center 218
Phone: 432.335.6317
E-mail: mbrincks@odessa.edu

Stephanie Bullington
Student Success Coach
Office: Saulsbury Campus Center 219
Phone: 432.335.6755
E-mail: sbullington@odessa.edu

Tim Clark
Student Success Coach
Office: Saulsbury Campus Center 220
Phone: 432.335.6626
E-mail: tlclark@odessa.edu

Rodney Hernandez
Student Success Coach
Office: Saulsbury Campus Center 214
Phone: 432.335.6357
E-mail: rhernandez@odessa.edu

Michelle Lloyd
Student Success Coach
Office: Saulsbury Campus Center 215
Phone: 432.335.6478
E-mail: mlloyd@odessa.edu

Tamara Smith
Student Success Coach
Office: Saulsbury Campus Center 213
Phone: 432.335.6745
E-mail: tsmith@odessa.edu

Ashley Warren
Student Success Coach
Office: Saulsbury Campus Center 207
Phone: 432.335.6758
E-mail: awarren@odessa.edu